essential nyc ~ day two.

My apologies for not posting on Thursday!  On my trip to NYC, I did basically what any fashion blogger would do- shop!  During my first full day, I spent the majority of my time at Barneys, then to Bergdorf’s where I tried new YSL cosmetics and found some unique items.

saks

I started my day with a fresh fruit cup at Oscars, one of the restaurants at the Waldorf=Astoria.  The restaurant offers a buffet in the morning, but separate items can be ordered as well.

courtesy walforfnewyork.com

courtesy walforfnewyork.com

courtesy google.com

courtesy google.com

I did a quick spin through Bloomingdale’s and Saks, but, finally, it was time for lunch.  I had made a quick reservation at Fred’s; the bistro at Barney’s.  Initially, my fellow travelers and I had chosen to try out David Burke, but after taking a good look at it, we all said no.  So, spur of the moment we relied on an old stand by- Fred’s.

Barnyes-NY1 2

Windows at the time ~ Swimming in Louboutin's

Windows at the time ~ Swimming in Louboutin’s

Fred’s is one of my favorite lunch spots in all of Manhattan.  I love the fact that I can get incredibly healthy, fresh food and shop after the meal.

photo(43)

After my lunch, I, of course, went shopping.  Taking my fair share of time on the Co-Op floor, I found some great finds, especially for the holiday events I had coming up in the next couple of months.  Some of my favorite things were part of the 3.1 Phillip Lim line.  I settled on some hounds tooth shorts which I can match with a metallic top for Christmas.  Also, I found this great dress embossed with broaches, perfect for the holidays in Winter Park.

courtesy 31philliplim.com

courtesy 31philliplim.com

courtesy polyvore.com

courtesy polyvore.com

From Barney’s I traveled to Bergdorf’s where I bought a refill of my go to YSL red lip color, rouge volupté in red muse. At the counter I ended up meeting the business manager, Deborah Steigerwald, who was from Central Florida as well.

courtesy Bergdorf Goodman

courtesy Bergdorf Goodman

Overall, a great day.  Loved every bit of my shopping venture.

photo(42)

Leave a Reply

