prime 112.

I try to frequent Miami Beach as much as possible; with my home base being in Winter Park, Florida a three hour drive south isn’t that hard to do.  I love staying at the Fontainbleau and trying all the different culinary options that South Beach has to offer.  One of my favorite restaurants in the area is Prime 112.  Owned by the Myles Restaurant Group, Prime 112 is located near 1st St. by the Hiliton and other great restaurants- 112 is one of Miami’s hot spots. 

Being one of my favorites, Prime 112 offers its patrons many options from its American steak house menu.  As you walk through the front doors you can tell that this is one of the “spots” in South Beach.  Amongst a great crowd, the bar is awesome and so is the staff.  The decor is very chic and modern, and the restaurant is very welcoming as well.

At first you might think the menu is a little simple with traditional steak house items; I was unsure if the restaurant was just another hyped up place.  However, it is not.  I would say that the food is good, but what sticks out are the sides.  I’ve been blogging about my favorites so its seems that I like every restaurant I go to, but if you eat at Prime 112 you have to order the potato pancake.

When I ordered the potato pancake I thought it was just going to be simple starches to go along with my entree- well I was wrong.  The potato pancake was amazing and served with an apple compote and sour cream.  This is another item I think about often and would defiantly return again to eat it.

My dinner party also ordered oysters to start, grilled wild king salmon served with whipped caper potatoes, asparagus & lemon nage, and assortment of steaks for entrees. 

I highly recommend Prime 112 for anyone, the food and people are great, and the location is even better.  Reservation suggested.


Highly Recommended.
($$$)



location:
112 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, Florida 33139

view map

Leave a Reply

